bucksfizzformerMore than thirty years after they stormed charts across the globe with a string of hits, Cheryl, Mike and Jay of Bucks Fizz are once again set to tour the world – and they are coming to the Isle of Wight next week.

The band’s original line-up was classic Eurovison, two boys, two girls – a formula established by ABBA, to whom Bucks Fizz were inevitably compared. Having performed together since 2009 when “girl next door” Cheryl Baker and “cheeky pin-up boy” Mike Nolan reunited with “The Raunchy One” Jay Aston, the trio are being joined for their “Paradise Regained Tour” by a fourth vocalist – coincidentally called Bobby. The fourth member of 1981’s Eurovision winning line-up was Bobby G.

Cheryl says:

Article continues below this advertisement

“Having performed several gigs with our friend Stephen Fox, Mike, Jay and I realised that people expect to see four on stage when they see Fizz, so we are delighted to introduce Bobby McVay as our guest singer for the tour”.


“Paradise Regained” is their most comprehensive tour since the 80’s, with more than 70 dates in the UK, Ireland, Europe and beyond, including Australia, where in spite of not being part of Eurovision territory, Bucks Fizz had a massive following. It will be the first time the band have performed there since 1986.

The four-some will play at Shanklin Theatre on Friday 1st May.

Tickets are on sale at or by calling 01983 868000.

Article continues below this advertisement


Comment on this story

News, Traffic & Travel Tweets