ISLE OF WIGHT CARNIVALS 2018

All carnivals are free to attend – but remember to get there early to secure yourself a good vantage point and somewhere to park your car.

During the carnivals there are various road closures and diversions around the towns to allow the carnival processions to take place. Head over to www.islandecho.co.uk/traffic-travel and follow @islandroads on Twitter for the latest information.

Date Carnival Time
Thursday 26th July Newport Main 19:00
Friday 27th July Sandown Children’s 15:00
Saturday 28th July Sandown Main 19:00
Sunday 29th July West Wight 14:00
Tuesday 31st July Shanklin Children’s 14:00
Wednesday 1st August Shanklin Main 19:00
Saturday 4th August Shanklin Illuminated 21:15
Wednesday 8th August Ventnor Children’s 12:00
Wednesday 8th August Ventnor Main 19:00
Saturday 11th August Ventnor Illuminated 21:00
Wednesday 15th August Cowes Main 19:00
Saturday 18th August Newport Illuminated 21:00
Saturday 25th August Cowes Illuminated 21:00
Monday 27th August St Helens 18:30
Wednesday 29th August Ryde Children’s 15:00
Wednesday 29th August Sandown Illuminated 20:30
Thursday 30th August Ryde Main 18:30
Saturday 1st September Ryde Illuminated 20:30

In addition to the carnivals themselves, the funfair will once again be returning to selected towns on the Island. Details are included below.

Date Location Crazy Prices
Sat 14th – Sat 21st July Yarmouth Green 14th/19th/21st July
Thu 26th – Sun 29th July Sandown Yaverland 26th July
Thu 2nd – Sun 5th August Sandown Yaverland 2nd August
Thu 9th – Sun 12th August Newport Seaclose 9th/11th August
Sat 18th – Sun 19th August Garlic Festival
Thu 23rd – Mon 27th August St Helens The Green 23rd August
Thu 30th August – Sun 2nd September Ryde Quay Road 30th August

Please note that carnivals are subject to change due to last minute cancellations due to weather and other unforeseen circumstances. The table above is a guide and we recommend that you check the carnivals website for any updates. Island Echo can not be held responsible for any inaccuracies.

News, Traffic & Travel Tweets